• Archived News:

Another Winning ARCA Season for Venturini Motorsports

October 9, 2014
Another Winning ARCA Season for Venturini Motorsports

Driver Development Program Earns FIVE 2014 Series Victories with Four Different Drivers

Driver Development Program Earns FIVE 2014 Series Victories with Four Different Drivers

Concord, NC (October 9, 2014) – The 2014 ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards season marks the seventh consecutive year Venturini Motorsports (VMS) has notched at least two season victories claiming five wins with their prominent driver development program.

In all, four different team drivers represented VMS in victory lane.

Highlighted by his first ARCA career victory, Justin Boston earned two wins (Toledo Speedway & Madison International Speedway) driving the team’s flagship No.25 ZLOOP Toyota. Austin Theriault won his first career ARCA start at Michigan International Speedway in the No.66 Cometic Gasket-Renton Coil Spring Toyota in his ARCA debut and Kevin Swindell (Springfield State Fairgrounds) and Brennan Poole (Kentucky Speedway) combined for one win each in the No.15 Zaxby’s Toyota.

The 2014 season featured 11 VMS drivers (Justin Boston, Cody Coughlin, JJ Haley, Leilani Munter, Brennan Poole, Ben Rhodes, Daniel Suarez, Kevin Swindell, Austin Theriault, John Wes Townley, and Brian Wong)

2013 ARCA Rookie of the Year, Justin Boston competed in all 20 events finishing fifth in the 2014 ARCA championship driver point standings with 2 wins, 3 Pole Awards, seven Top-5 and 13 Top-10 finishes, while John Wes Townley finished eighth in the standings after missing five events through the course of the season. Joe Gibbs Racing development driver, Cody Coughlin, drove the No. 55 JEGS Toyota 11 times earning three Top-5’s and eight Top-10’s during his rookie campaign.

The combined efforts of this year’s drivers earned VMS the fourth (No.15), seventh (No.25) and eighth (No.55) spots in the series owner point standings.

15-year old, JJ Haley became the youngest ARCA driver in series history to win the Menards Ansell Pole Award adding to the 5 combined team’s Pole Awards won during the 14’ season. Justin Boston led all VMS drivers with three Pole Awards and John Wes Townley added a single award.

Brennan Poole’s late season victory at Kentucky was his sixth career ARCA victory driving for VMS. Poole is the all-time leader in development driver wins for VMS with three more victories than any other team driver. Former drivers, Steve Arpin has three wins and Joey Logano, Alex Bowman, Kevin Swindell and Kyle Benjamin have combined for two wins each.

Since the inception of VMS’s driver development program in 2007 the team has earned 25 victories with 13 different drivers. Prior to the team moving to a driver development format, Bill Venturini earned 12 ARCA victories while his son, Billy Venturini, earned his sole career victory at Salem Speedway in 2006 driving for the family owned-team.

The 2014 Championship Awards Banquet for the ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards will be held on Saturday, December 13 at the Indiana Convention Center in Indianapolis, Indiana.